When there are no search results, the search route stays open when closing the sidebar/drawer, and usually that's intended for map markers to stay visible until cleared from the map. However, since there are no map markers in this case, it's invisible to the user, and if they then open places and use the back button anywhere, it will re-open the "no results" drawer instead of simply closing place details for example.
When there are no search results, the search route stays open when closing the sidebar/drawer, and usually that's intended for map markers to stay visible until cleared from the map. However, since there are no map markers in this case, it's invisible to the user, and if they then open places and use the back button anywhere, it will re-open the "no results" drawer instead of simply closing place details for example.
raucao
added the bug label 2026-09-01 16:02:05 +00:00
Blocking a user prevents them from interacting with repositories, such as opening or commenting on pull requests or issues. Learn more about blocking a user.
When there are no search results, the search route stays open when closing the sidebar/drawer, and usually that's intended for map markers to stay visible until cleared from the map. However, since there are no map markers in this case, it's invisible to the user, and if they then open places and use the back button anywhere, it will re-open the "no results" drawer instead of simply closing place details for example.